logo
SIGN UP or LOG IN 's Account

Log in to see your saved listings or edit your searches:

No account? Sign up now to save searches, listings, and get tailored listing notifications. It’s free, opt-out anytime.

Find Your New Home

Sign Up Today!

Get fresh listings via email, save your favorite listings, match with similar properties, and unlock additional property info.

Create Your Account

Do not fill in this field:

Already have an account? Log in

Why Work With Us?

1-8 of 8   

Here's what our satisfied customers are saying about us:

"Rick was very professional. His vast knowledge of the area and whether or not the time to place property for sale was spot on. The contacts he recommended for attorney, window washer and movers were also terrific. Would not hesitate to use or recommend him."

paulamarchbanks954
4 Friend St, Weymouth, MA 02189

5/27/2020

Review of Rick Coughlin, CoughlinHomes.com, 781.335.2357
5-27-2020

    Rick Coughlin was personable, pleasant, friendly, and had a good sense of humor.  He was highly knowledgeable about the real estate market.  Rick was encouraging and responsive, always ready to take us to see houses that we wanted to see.  He shepherded us through selling our home and purchasing a new one.  Rick provided us with a helpful consultant who advised us about preparation of our home for sale.  He sent us frequent emails that were helpful in providing information and guiding us in our decisions.
    Rick has a good team of people working with him.  He connected us with very good real estate attorneys and an excellent mortgage  provider.
    Rick has a very good understanding of the real estate market.  He was exceptional in pricing our house for sale.  When he saw things that needed to be fixed, he spoke for us and demanded correction before purchase of our new home. He negotiated an excellent purchase price.
He made paperwork easy with Docusign by email.
    Even though he was busy, Rick always had time for us.  we would highly recommend Rick Coughlin to help you with buying or selling your home.    
                             Larry and Ann-Anderson-Berley

Useful

Funny

Cool

 

Lynn Saganey

1 review

Google - a week ago

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

My husband and I used Rick Coughlin for both purchase and sale of our home, so glad we did not only did Rick get us above our asking price but did it with much professionalism, knowledge and care. I would definitely recommend Rick Coughlin from Coughlin & Co. Real Estate !!

 

 

Krista Brewer

1 review

Google - 8 months ago-

Rick is an ever so patient, kind, knowledgeable, and honest realtor. He listens to your needs and wants in a home and does not rush you to make a sale. He makes sure you can see yourself in the home you choose down the line. He has a wealth of knowledge that's indispensable to those buying a home, especially first time buyers like my husband and myself. He pointed out almost everything the inspector did during a tour! We could not have asked for a better realtor to guide us in purchasing our first house.

 

 

06/20/2019 - nenozmail

Written about Rick Coughlin on 06/20/2019

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Hull, MA.

I had an amazing real estate agent for years(after about 5 Others )and i mean amazing, But by chance I found a better one in Rick Coughlin and he's been my agent for several years and several transactions since. I (luckily) joined a friend as they went house hunting with Rick and was blown away by Rick's abilities, care, attention and professionalism during and after the process. Rick's vast Knowledge of buildings and construction was like getting a free home inspection while your shopping, saving time and money that might have been wasted if not for Rick. Yet his Effortless knowledge, experience and intelligence may be drawn from a well that seemingly has not bottom it pales in comparison to the man himself with which I have had the true pleasure of meeting and working with. I fear this post has run wwaaaayyy too long and any attempt to capture even a fraction of Rick Coughlin will fall greatly short and take up an obscene amount of the internet so let me summarize it like this: If you didn't pick Rick Coughlin you picked wrong.More Less 

09/04/2019 - carolynb181

Written about Rick Coughlin on 09/04/2019

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Braintree, MA.

If you need an excellent realtor, you've found one in Rick. He takes the time to listen to your situation. He honestly explains the home selling/purchasing process and the current market. His extensive knowledge in what to look for in homes is impressive. When he shows a home, even one he hasn't been in before, he does a detailed walk through. Before the official inspection he has already identified many of the home's problems as well as its good points. So you have a pretty good idea if it's a "solid" home right from the start. He is readily available with patience and kindness to assist you through what is an exciting time but can also be a nerve wracking experience. As a local realtor living in the south shore area he especially knows the local market. He is well respected in the community and someone you should get to know if you're buying or selling a home.More Less 

 

This has been a very special year for me. At Thanksgiving this year, I thought back to my home-buying experience this Spring and knew I had to write this recommendation. A realtor friend in Central Massachusetts referred me to Rick Coughlin when I got pre-approved for my mortgage. It was obvious  at our first meeting that Rick and I were going to get along famously. He is warm and funny and incredibly generous in sharing his deep knowledge and experience about real estate in the South Shore area. I am a single woman who hasn’t purchased a home in nearly twenty years. Rick guided me through each step of the process like he was family. Rick accompanied me through several open houses and showings as I fine-tuned my list of wants and needs. He was patient and accommodating and always teaching me something new, from the systems in the basement to inspecting a roof from across the street. When I finally found my dream home, Rick made the complex process as simple as possible. He explained everything clearly and still answered the many questions I had. And we really did have fun along the way! You will be lucky to have Rick Coughlin on your side, whether buying or selling real estate. In my eyes, he’s the best!

02/18/2019-fridaybirder

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in North Weymouth, Weymouth MA

 

Rick listened to our initial wants in a new house and helped us get more specific as we viewed properties. We highly recommend him. He is a great person as well as a great broker.

02/18/2019-fridaybirder

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in North Weymouth, Weymouth MA

 

Rick is a savvy businessman and knows how to position a home for sale for the best possible price. He understands the nuances of buying and selling ones home & has a good team of contractors, interior decorators, landscapers that helped in the staging of our home. Given all of the above, what I  greatly appreciate is his philosophy. He was not just helping us sell the home, but helping us in our transition in this challenging stage in life moving from ones own home to a long term care facility. That requires thoughtfulness and kindness- which made all the difference. Thank you Rick!

1-8 of 8